Town Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer

Nick Hilditch

Deputy Town Clerk

Mrs Margaret Stewart

Finance Clerk

Mrs Hayley Crosby

Allotments, Bookings and Plans & Works Clerk

Mrs Wendy Lee

Town Sergeant and town mayor’s secretary

Terry Reene

Caretaker, Hythe Sports Pavilion

Tim Cudby

 Museum Curator

Kevin Bailey

The Council Offices are at Oaklands, 1 Stade Street, Hythe, CT21 6BG.

Office Hours:   Monday – Friday

10.00 am – 1.00 pm                                

2.00 pm – 3.30 pm

The Office closes at 1.00 pm on the last Friday of the month.           

Telephone:      (01303) 266152

The Local History Room and the Hythe Branch of the Kent County Library are also at Oaklands and are open:-

Monday                                                    9.00 am – 6 pm

Tuesday                                                    9.00 am – 6 pm

Wednesday                                               9.00 am – 6 pm

Thursday                                                  9.00 am – 6 pm

Friday                                                       9.00 am – 6 pm

Saturday                                                   9.00 am – 5 pm

The Town Hall is situated in the High Street.